Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

18 Entries for Lime Rock

Eighteen cars on provisional entry list for GT-only Northeast Grand Prix at Lime Rock Park…

Photo: Jake Galstad/IMSA

A total of 18 cars are on the entry list for next weekend’s Northeast Grand Prix at Lime Rock Park, in the first of two GT-only races on the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship schedule.

The two-class format sees all eight full-season GT Le Mans entries joined by a season-low ten GT Daytona cars.

No changes have been made to the GTLM class since last weekend’s round at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, although the No. 86 Meyer Shank Racing Acura NSX GT3 is absent from the list in GTD.

Katherine Legge currently sits second in the title race, three points behind Paul Miller Racing’s Bryan Sellers and Madison Snow.

Mario Farnbacher, who made his debut with 3GT Racing in last month’s Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen, has replaced David Heinemeier Hansson in the No. 15 Lexus RC F GT3 for Lime Rock, while Turner Motorsport has yet to declare its lineup for the July 20-21 event.

The two-hour and 40-minute race serves as the eighth round of the WeatherTech Championship season.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in WeatherTech Championship