Connect with us

Nürburgring Endurance

Pilet, Evans Among New Signings in Updated Falken Lineup

Falken Motorsports continues with two-car Porsche setup and some new driver signings…

Photo: Jan Brucke/VLN

Patrick Pilet, Jaxon Evans, Marco Seefried and Lars Kern have joined Falken Motorsports for the team’s 2022 Nürburgring Nordschleife programs with two Porsche 911 GT3 Rs.

Falken’s updated driving squad for the NLS and Nürburgring 24 campaigns includes eight members who will be available for selection throughout the year.

Pilet and Evans are set to represent the Schnabl Engineering-run Falken team for the first time, while Seefried piloted its BMW M6 GT3 in the 2017 Nürburgring 24. Kern is also familiar with the Falken setup having joined for the final NLS round of last season.

Porsche stalwart Pilet won the Nürburgring 24 in 2018 with Manthey Racing, while FIA World Endurance Championship driver Evans is set for his first GT3 appearances at the Nordschleife after recently earning his permit to compete at the track.

Falken regulars Klaus Bachler, Martin Ragginger and Sven Mueller all return to the team whereas Dirk Werner, Thomas Preining and Lance David Arnold are no longer involved.

Alessio Picariello, who was a newcomer to the organization alongside Arnold at the start of last year, will continue with Falken in 2022.

Falken and Schnabl are again running a pair of Porsches at the Nürburgring and are set to take part in “select” NLS rounds that have not yet been specified.

Daniel Lloyd is a UK-based reporter for Sportscar365, covering the FIA World Endurance Championship, Fanatec GT World Challenge Europe powered by AWS and the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, among other series.

Click to comment

More in Nürburgring Endurance