Connect with us


34 Entries for 6H Spa

Entry list for second round of WEC season released…

Photo: Vision Sport Agency

Photo: Vision Sport Agency

A total of 34 cars are set for next weekend’s Six Hours of Spa-Francorchamps, the second round of the FIA World Endurance Championship.

ENTRY LIST: 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps

The field for the Belgian round grows by one with the addition of a second G-Drive Racing entry in LMP2.

Simon Dolan and Giedo Van Der Garde, who claimed victory in the European Le Mans Series season-opener at Silverstone, will be joined by Jake Dennis in the No. 38 Gibson 015S Nissan.

Other changes in LMP2 include the expected return of David Markozov to the No. 27 SMP Racing BR Engineering BR01 Nissan after family issues prevented the Russian driver from competing at Silverstone.

LMP1 will again see a nine-car field, led by the factory Porsche, Audi and Toyota teams, which will be looking to rebound following separate issues for all three of the manufacturers in the opening round.

Porsche inherited victory at Silverstone after the race-winning No. 7 Audi R18 was excluded for a technical infringement.

Seven cars are again listed to do battle in GTE-Pro. Jonny Adam is set for his first start of the season after missing Silverstone due to his British GT commitments.

Both Billy Johnson and Harry Tincknell, meanwhile, will be third drivers in Ford Chip Ganassi Racing’s Ford GTs.

In GTE-Am, Patrick Long joins Khaled Al Qubaisi and David Heinemeier Hansson in the No. 88 Abu Dhabi Proton Racing Porsche 911 RSR, after also missing Silverstone due to other racing commitments.

The Six Hours of Spa-Francorchamps is set for May 7.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in FIA WEC