Connect with us

24H Le Mans

Final 24H Le Mans Entry List Confirmed

Driver lineups confirmed for next month’s 24 Hours of Le Mans…

Photo: John Dagys

The complete entry list for next month’s 24 Hours of Le Mans has been released by the ACO, featuring finalized driver lineups and confirmation of LMP1 entries from CEFC TRSM Racing, SMP Racing and DragonSpeed.

The status of all three teams had been in question following the FIA World Endurance Championship season-opening round at Spa due to separate incidents.

ENTRY LIST: 24 Hours of Le Mans

In addition to a driver change at Manor, which sees Mike Simpson replace Dean Stoneman, no other changes have been made in LMP1, with both SMP Racing BR Engineering BR1 AERs and the Ginetta-powered BR1 from DragonSpeed confirmed.

LMP2 has seen the lineups of both of the Jackie Chan DC Racing Ligier JS P217 Gibsons finalized, headlined by Ricky Taylor, with Andrea Pizzitola, as expected, confirmed as the third driver in the No. 26 G-Drive Racing Oreca 07 Gibson.

Norman Nato and reigning Asian Le Mans Series champion Harrison Newey are the final two drivers in SMP’s Dallara P217 Gibson.

GTE-Am, meanwhile, sees confirmation of Spencer Pumpelly and Tim Pappas in the No. 99 Proton Competition Porsche 911 RSR.

No changes have been made to any lineups in GTE-Pro, despite rumors of Tom Blomqvist potentially gaining a race seat with BMW Team MTEK amid his exit from Formula E.

Two cars, the No. 55 Spirit of Race Ferrari 488 GTE of Duncan Cameron, Aaron Scott and Marco Cioci, as well as the Dennis Anderson and Anders Fjordback-listed No. 49 High Class Racing Dallara, remain on the reserve list.

The seven other reserves, including first reserve KCMG, have since been withdrawn.

Several Drivers Added for Test Day

Multiple teams have added drivers to its lineup for the Le Mans Test Day, which is set to run on June 3.

Toyota test and reserve driver Anthony Davidson is listed in both of the Toyota TS050 Hybrids, as well as Fernando Alonso and Jose Maria Lopez. 

Wayne Boyd is listed in the two United Autosports Ligiers, with Ryan Cullen and Matt McMurry in the No. 25 Algarve Pro Racing Ligier.

Alexandre Imperatori, who subbed for Jean-Eric Vergne in the European Le Mans Series season-opener at Paul Ricard last month, meanwhile, is a fourth driver in the No. 26 G-Drive Oreca.

The No. 39 Graff-SO24 Oreca, meanwhile, lists Alexandre Cougnaud as an additional driver, with Nick Yelloly as a fourth in the No. 56 Team Project 1 Porsche in GTE-Am.

Porsche, meanwhile, will utilize Dirk Werner in both of its Nos. 92 and 93 entries for the test.

Several drivers, including Sebastien Bourdais, Tony Kanaan and Scott Dixon, are absent due to IndyCar commitments at Detroit that weekend, while both Augusto Farfus and Phillip Eng will be on DTM duty at the Hungaroring.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in 24H Le Mans